1. Mihsah

    OP Mihsah Newbie Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I just bought my 512 gb sd card and its not working, i already did write zzblank image to 512 and format it 64kb allocation and exFat. And i copy everything from my old sd card (32gb ) to new (512 gb). And even i uncheck the *hide protected os file* and copy everything. i also check at storage manager and make sure its sd2vita - ux0. Now im lost
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,062
    Country:
    United States
    I know 512GB works as I have one in either the vita or the pstv. it was a hand me down from the switch.
     
    NeoGranzon and Mihsah like this.
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    Should use YAMT instead and format with that
     
    NeoGranzon and Mihsah like this.
  4. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,062
    Country:
    United States
    yes, yamt is different and better, but it's different based on system like it says:

    upload_2021-2-8_18-26-26.png

    upload_2021-2-8_18-26-52.png

    that's my pstv's and vita's, so they're different.
     
    NeoGranzon and Mihsah like this.
  5. Mihsah

    OP Mihsah Newbie Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia

    Ok, i will try and let you all know. Thank you very much. Im in the middle to check whether my 512 gb card is fraud or not
     
    Last edited by Mihsah, Feb 9, 2021
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,062
    Country:
    United States
    it's possible. I don't think it being yamt would influence it working.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  7. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    How much u pay and from where?
     
    NeoGranzon and Mihsah like this.
  8. Mihsah

    OP Mihsah Newbie Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    its online, since im from asia its different online platform, i think its work fine, yeah just want to make sure, and the price is suite with the item
     
  9. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    I'm calling fake
     
    NeoGranzon and Mihsah like this.
  10. wonkeytonk

    wonkeytonk GBAtemp Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Damn, I thought I was going overboard with just 128 GB.
    But it's probably not working because a problem with the SD card.
     
    Last edited by wonkeytonk, Feb 14, 2021 at 6:54 PM
    Mihsah likes this.
  11. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a 400GB u can never have enough space
     
    NeoGranzon, wonkeytonk and Mihsah like this.
  12. Mihsah

    OP Mihsah Newbie Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I use H2w to test my 512 sd card, and i took 1 day.

    Warning: Only 501726 of 501728 MByte tested.
    The media is likely to be defective.
    26.7 GByte OK (56198327 sectors)
    463.1 GByte DATA LOST (971336521 sectors)
    Details:0 KByte overwritten (0 sectors)
    0 KByte slightly changed (< 8 bit/sector, 0 sectors)
    463.1 GByte corrupted (971336521 sectors)
    0 KByte aliased memory (0 sectors)
    First error at offset: 0x00000006b3096e00
    Expected: 0x00000006b3096e00
    Found: 0xca7bb2a600853756
    H2testw version 1.3
    Writing speed: 18.9 MByte/s
    Reading speed: 13.5 MByte/s
    H2testw v1.4


    Cam anyone explain this to me?
     
    zxr750j, godreborn and Shadow#1 like this.
  13. yoshi6300

    yoshi6300 Member Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    That means your card is a fake and will likely never work properly and die quickly
     
  14. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    Fake
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  15. Mihsah

    OP Mihsah Newbie Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hm so any recommendation for sd card should i buy again? is it speed of sd card matter for ps vita?
     
  16. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,614
    Country:
    United States
    Since your in the land of fakes buy direct from the manufacturers site like sandisk
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  17. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Vietnam
    512GB tested, 26.7GB true, 463.1 GB fake.
    A 32GB microSD format to show 512GB.

    For vita, the read/write speed only equal to class 4, so there are no need for high speed sd. Of course, if you remove the microsd from sd2vita adapter and plug to computer, high speed is better.But
    1.you can connect vita directly by USB, or wireless by FTP both with vitashell
    2.the adapter can break easily and it's annoying to find replacement just for copy file.
    About size, the disk size vita system support is 2TB, so far microSD is up to 1TB and some user has confirm working.
     
    Mihsah and DinohScene like this.
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,062
    Country:
    United States
    it does take a long time. I think it took me about a day for a 1TB micro sd card. the two i have for my switches turned out to be real. thank god, considering I paid $199.99 and $181 for each of them when they were on sale. amazon is where I bought them, so you might try there.
     
    Mihsah and NeoGranzon like this.
  19. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射! Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    448
    Country:
    Italy
    @Mihsah ,follow @godreborn advice,because i use a 256gb Samsung sdcard bought on amazon on my PS Vita Slim.
     
    Mihsah and godreborn like this.
  20. SkyStruck

    SkyStruck Member Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had the same problem:

    If you're on a PC, open CMD in admin mode:
    run DISKPART
    LIST DISK
    SELECT # (# is the number corresponding to the 512GB microsd)

    PLEASE BE SURE TO
    SELECT THE CORRECT DISK, THE NEXT COMMANDS WIPE DATA!


    CLEAN DISK
    CREATE PARTITION PRIMARY

    Exit the command prompt, use Win32DiskImager to write the 1024K image-file to the microsd, re-insert the drive into the PC and windows will ask you to format it. Do a quickformat to EXFAT and 64K clustersize. Note: the vita understands ExFAT, but anything over 128GB needs 64K clustersize.

    - note : the sony memorycard needs to be uma0:, the sd2vita needs to be ux0: - just use "TF.Card.Plugin.Tool.vpk" and make it so.

    This, worked for me, proof:

    screen.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by SkyStruck, Feb 14, 2021 at 8:53 AM
    Mihsah likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share this thread:

Facebook Twitter Reddit Tumblr Telegram WhatsApp
Site Map